ACOEP Board of Directors

Robert E. Suter, DO, MHA, FACOEP-D

ACOEP President

G. Joseph Beirne, DO, FACOEP

ACOEP President-elect

Christine F. Giesa, DO, ACOEP-D

Immediate Past President

Timothy Cheslock, DO, FACOEP


Brandon Lewis, DO, FACOEP


Jennifer Axelband, DO, FACOEP
John Dery, DO, FACOEP
Benjamin Godfrey, DO, FACOEP
John W. Graneto, DO, M.Ed, FACOEP-d
Justin Grill, DO, FACOEP
Christina Hornack, DO
Melinda Kizziah, OMS-III
Megan Koenig, DO, FACOEP
Nicole Ottens, DO, FACOEP
Duane D. Siberski, D.O., FACOEP-D, PHP

ACOEP Past Presidents

  • John C. Prestosh,
    D.O., FACOEP

  • Mark A. Mitchell,
    D.O., M.Ed., FACOEP

  • christiansen_g

    Gregory M. Christiansen,
    D.O., M.Ed., FACOEP
    2011 – 2013

  • brabson-t

    Thomas Brabson,
    D.O., FACOEP
    2008 – 2011

  • bell-p

    Peter Bell,
    D.O., FACOEP
    2006 – 2008

  • willoughby-p

    Paula Willoughby DeJesus,
    D.O., FACOEP
    2004 – 2006

  • scali-v

    Victor J. Scali,
    D.O., FACOEP
    2002 – 2004

  • kuchinski-j

    Joseph J Kuchinski,
    D.O., FACOEP
    2000 – 2002

  • spevack-t

    Theodore A. Spevack,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1998 – 2000

  • field-b

    Benjamin A. Field,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1995 – 1998

  • miller-g

    George J. Miller,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1993 – 1995

  • chlapek-b

    Ben H. Chlapek,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1991 – 1993

  • sarama-e

    Edward J. Sarama,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1989 – 1991

  • aranosian-r

    Robert D. Aranosian,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1987 – 1989

  • grate-j

    James Grate,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1985 – 1987

  • becher-j

    John W. Becher, Jr.,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1983 – 1985

  • cucchi-d

    Donald Cucchi,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1982 – 1983

  • hambrick-r

    Robert L. Hambrick,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1980 – 1982

  • horton-b

    Bruce Horton,
    D.O., FACOEP
    1975 – 1980

How to Run for ACOEP’s Board


Are you interested in making a change in the American College of Osteopathic Emergency Medicine? ACOEP looks to its members as its best resource for active, engaged leaders to take the College to new levels!

Nomination to the Board of Directors of ACOEP is available to any Fellow or Distinguished Fellow member of the College who is an active chair or vice chair on one of the College’s committees. Members meeting these criteria may submit a self-nomination that includes a letter explaining your interest in sitting on the Board, what you would add to the Board, a current CV and a photo. Nominees are considered in the spring and, if you are accepted as a candidate you should know that it is a three-year commitment. The Board meets two to three times annually, and conducts regular conference calls. It will mean a minimum commitment of ten days per year and several hours for the conference calls.

If you are interested, please email janwachtler@acoep.org and who will send you the appropriate documents and information.